The Clarion County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) was established under the federal Superfund Amendment Reauthorization Act (SARA) Title III Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know, and the PA Act 1990-165, Hazardous Material Emergency Planning and Response Act.

The  LEPC board meets on a regular bi-monthly basis, to establish policy and direction for the Clarion County Hazardous Material program.

The LEPC board is comprised of members representing: Elected County and Local Officials, Law Enforcement, Emergency Management, Firefighting, Emergency Medical Services, Broadcasting and/or print media, Community groups, and Operators and Owners of facilities subject to the requirement of SARA Title III Act.

Standing sub-committees of the Clarion County LEPC are: Funding, Right to Know, Facilities Liaison, Municipal Liaison, and Information/Public Relations.

The LEPC meets on the second Wednesday of every other month (with the first meeting in the month of January) at 2:00 PM, at the Clarion Main Street Center, 516 Main Street, Clarion, PA 16214. 

The Clarion County LEPC meetings will be posted on the Clarion County OES website calendar.

Barry Fox Fire Fighting New Bethlehem Vol. Fire Department
David Cyphert -
Public Organization Clarion County Airport Auth.
David L. Dunn Emergency Management Office of Emergency Services
Wayne Brosius Commissioner Commissioner
John Massa Education Clarion University
Travis Walker
Public Organization PA Department of Environmental Resources
Josh Walzak Public Media Leader Vindicator
Kevin Stewart Fire Fighting Callensburg Vol. Fire Department
Linda McCarthy Public Organization Clarion County LEPC
Lori Lencer Emergency Medical Service Clarion Hospital
Michael T. Rearick Public Organization Hawthorn Borough
Randall Stahlman - Chairman Emergency Management Clarion County Office of Emergency Services
William Krulac
Hazardous Material Representative McCutcheon Enterprises
Scott Ryan Law Enforcement New Bethlehem Borough
Denny Logue- Vice President
Emergency Management Clarion County Office of Emergency Services
Gregory Faller Commissioner Commissioner
G. Butch Campbell Commissioner Commissioner
Tricia McCall
Public Organization United Way
William Hepler Emergency Medical Service Clarion Hospital
William Malia Emergency Management PA Emergency Management Agency
Rex Munsee Law Enforcement Clarion County Sheriff
Vern Smith
OES Director
County Government

Find more about Weather in Clarion, PA
Click for weather forecast


Amber Alert

Citizen Corps

Clarion County
Clarion County Government

Federal Emergency Management Agency
Federal Emergency
Management Agency

Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency
Pennsylvania Emergency
Management Agency

American Red Cross

Department of Health
and Human Services